nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
07/05/2016 - 08/03/2016
07/05/2016 - 08/05/2016
It’s Frankenstein, stupid!
Kaat De Windt, Carly Wijs, Audrey Lauro, Roman Van Houtven, Kadanja

Alongside the creation of a new opera by Mark Grey at De Munt in June 2016, Q-O2 will, together with De Munt and Bronks, give the opportunity to a group of youths to make their own version and present it during the European Opera Days on May 7th and 8th of 2016.

 

The book by Mary Shelley offers a large palette of aspects and possible interpretations which will speak to youths: the artificial human like often thematised in science fiction, the difficulty to discover one’s personality and unify it to the appearance, but also questions about gender and different models of family and consequently of society.

 

A team of coaches – Carly Wijs (scenography), Audrey Lauro (music), Roman Vanhoutven (dance), Kadanja (decor) and Kaat De Windt (composition), reinforced by some of the residents of Q-O2 – work with two classes of 4th secondary professional schools who develop their own material. It is an encounter between a Dutch- and a French-speaking school: Regina Pacisinstituut in Laeken en Athénée Royal d’Ixelles.

 

image documentation

SOUNDS
Klaus Janek & Milena Kipfmüller 23/03/2017
Meryem Bayram 23/02/2017
Polyphrenic Creatures & Caroline Profanter 08/07/2017


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
07/05/2016 - 08/03/2016
07/05/2016 - 08/05/2016
It’s Frankenstein, stupid!
Kaat De Windt, Carly Wijs, Audrey Lauro, Roman Van Houtven, Kadanja

En parallèle avec la création de l’opéra ‘Frankenstein’ de Marl Grey à La Monnaie en 2016, Q-O2 ensemble avec La Monnaie et Bronks, donne l’opportunité à un groupe de jeunes de faire leur propre version et de la présenter lors des Journées Européennes de l’Opéra le 7 et 8 Mai 2016.

 

Le livre offre une large palette d’aspects et d’interprétations possibles qui pourront parler aux jeunes: l’humain artificiel comme il est souvent thématisé dans des science fictions, la difficulté de découvrir sa personnalité et de l’unifier avec son apparence, mais également des questions autour de gendre et de différents modèles de famille et de société.

 

Un team d’accompagnants – Carly Wijs (scénografie), Audrey Lauro (musique), Roman Vanhoutven (danse), Kadanja (décor) et Kaat De Windt (composition), renforcé par des résidents de Q-O2 – travaille avec deux clesses de 4ème secondaire enseignement professionnel pour dévellopper leur propre matériel. C’est une rencontre entre une école Francophone et Néerlandophone, Regina Pacisinstituut in Laeken en Athénée Royal d’Ixelles.

 

image documentation

SONS
Polyphrenic Creatures & Caroline Profanter 08/07/2017
Deena Abdelwahed Performatik 31/03/17
Romy Rüegger Performatik 31/03/2017


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be