nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
03/05/2005 - 20:00
23/03/2006 - 25/03/2006
15/11/2006 - 19/11/2006
20/11/2006 - 20:30
10/03/2007 - 20:30
06/03/2009 - 20:30
04/01/2009 - 06/12/2009
16/05/2010 -
Chiyoko Szlavnics

Chiyoko Szlavnics is a composer and saxophonist working both in Europe and Canada. After graduating from the University of Toronto in 1989, she was a member of Hemispheres Music Projects (1992-1997) and 40 fingers saxophone quartet (1994-1998), contributing several compositions to both ensembles.During that period, she studied composition with James Tenney in Toronto. Szlavnics' works have been performed at numerous festivals and concerts by ensembles which include Arraymusic, Surplus (Éclat Festival, Stuttgart), Quartett Avance (Darmstadt), and New Music Concerts. Since receiving a year-long Fellowship Grant from the Akademie Schloß Solitude in 1997 (Juror: Christian Wolff), Szlavnics has been based in Berlin, where she continues to work with contemporary ensembles and musicians, with a particular focus on microtonality and just intonation.
Sebastian Dingens - WALKS
Pavel Tchikov 29/11/23
Nika Son - Scatter

Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and the European Union
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels