nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
event
Open House
17/05/2012 - 19/05/2012

For the first time in Brussels 24 artistic laboratories and alternative management offices have joined together to show their practices and research in an Open House event dedicated to both public and professionals.


Focusing rather on artistic research processes than on final products, these structures provide national and international artists with time, space and tools to develop their works. With Open House these multi-disciplinary organisations take the opportunity to strengthen their bonds and show once again that Brussels is more than ever a creative and dynamic artists’ city.


Open House will propose three morning debates: one focusing on Slow Art; one on the position of the artist within the contemporary artistic sector and Brussels in particular; and one as a first-aid session for artists. It will be completed with afternoon guided tours and artistic parcours offering the public a chance to get introduced to the structures’ working process and the artists who bind them together.


10:00 > 12:00 debates (festival centre Kunstenfestivaldesarts)
14:00 > 18:00 parcours (throughout the city)


Q-O2 will make the workspace practices tangible and audible, drawing from six years of work material and by giving access to the residency space where sound artists C.fieldechoes from Romania are at work.


More info on: www.openhousebrussels.be

SOUNDS
Laurent Guedel 10/7/20
Tucuxi (Mika Oki & Irwin Barbé) 12/3/20
Future Perfect (Julia Dyck & Amanda Harvey) 4/3/20


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
event
Open House
17/05/2012 - 19/05/2012

Pour la première fois à Bruxelles, 24 laboratoires artistiques et bureaux de management alternatif se réunissent pour présenter leurs pratiques et recherches au cours d’un événement dédié tant au grand public qu’aux professionnels.


Centrées sur les processus de recherche artistique plutôt que sur la production de résultats finaux, ces structures offrent aux artistes nationaux et internationaux le temps, l’espace et les outils pour développer leur travail. A travers Open House, ces organisations multidisciplinaires se donnent l’opportunité de renforcer les liens entre elles et de montrer à nouveau que Bruxelles est plus que jamais une ville d’artistes dynamique et créative.


Open House proposera trois matinées de débats: une autour du thème du Slow Art; une autre autour de la position de l’artiste au sein du secteur artistique contemporain et dans Bruxelles en particulier; et une troisième sous forme de ‘Firts-Aid session’ pour artistes. Ces débats seront complétés par des après-midis de visites guidées et parcours artistiques, offrant au public l’occasion de découvrir le travail des structures ainsi que les artistes qui les relient entre elles.


10:00 > 12:00 débats (centre festival du Kunstenfestivaldesarts)
14:00 > 18:00 parcours (dans la ville)


Q-O2 rendra palpable et audible la pratique du laboratoire avec du matériel tiré de 6 années de fonctionnement et en ouvrant l’espace de résidence où les artistes sonores C.fieldechoes de Roumanie sont actifs.


Plus d’infos: www.openhousebrussels.be

SONS
Nichola Scrutton - Improvisations/Sounding the Space 1
Maria Komarova 17/10/20
Clarice Calvo-Pinsolle 17/10/20


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be