nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
concert
Momentum #5: Pierre Berthet plays Tom Johnson / Aki Onda
03/06/2010 - 20:30

Aki Onda: “First Thought Best Thought”
Over a span of two decades, Aki Onda has been using the cassette Walkman for making field recordings which he keeps as a sound diary. He considers these recordings to be personal memories, and not just sounds. Aki Onda will play his first cassette recording which he made in Morocco in 1988.

Pierre Berthet: “Galileo”, a composition by Tom Johnson
Galileo is a composition/instrument that swings on five pendulums. The slowest of these hangs from a line about 260 cm long, suspended from a height of about four meters. The other four pendulums must be carefully measured, following the formula discovered by Galileo Galilei some 500 years ago, so as to make their cycles in 1/2, 2/3, 3/4, and 4/5 the time necessary for the longest. A sequence of short compositions allow us to hear all the different combinations of tempos. The piece has evolved slowly from three pendulums to five, from 10 minute to over 40, in a variety of situations.

MOMENTUM – Platform for Performance-Art is a yearly festival focussing on Performance-Art created by visual artists. The fifth edition of the festival will take place on the 4th, 5th and 6th of June 2010 in Brussels in the spaces of ART2WORK / Bellevue – Creative Brewery. Participating artists are Angie Seah (SG), Los Torreznos (ES), Irma Optimist (FI), Ronaldo Ruiz (PH), Dorothea Rust (CH), Markus Goessi (CH), Mikes Poppe (BE), Emilio López-Menchero (BE), Jürgen Fritz (DE), SHIMA (BR). More info here.

SOUNDS
Katharina Klement 30/8/19
Mariana Carvalho 30/8/19
Dejana Sekulic & Gilles Doneux 3/10/19


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
concert
Momentum #5: Pierre Berthet plays Tom Johnson / Aki Onda
03/06/2010 - 20:30

Aki Onda: « First Thought Best Thought »
« Cassette Memories » de Aki Onda est une compilation de morceaux issus d’un «journal acoustique» d’enregistrements du monde recueillis au cours de deux décennies. Son instrument musical de prédilection est le Walkman à cassette. Aki Onda jouera son premier enregistrement qu’il faisait en Maroque en 1988.

Pierre Berthet: « Galileo », a composition by Tom Johnson
Galileo est un instrument de composition qui se balance suspendu de cinq pendules. La plus lente de ces pendules est attachée à une corde d’une longueur de 260cm, qui est suspendue d’une hauteur d’à peu près 4 mètres. Les autres quatre pendules doivent être mesuré soigneusement , en suivant la formule découverte par Galileo Galilei il y a à peu près 500 ans, afin que leurs cycles se complètent en 1/2, 2/3, 3/4 et 4/5 du temps nécessité par la plus longue. Une séquence de courtes compositions nous permet d’entendre toutes les différentes combinaisons de tempos. La pièce a évolué lentement, dans de différentes situations, de trois pendules jusqu’ à cinq pendules, de 10 minutes à plus que 40 minutes.

MOMENTUM est un festival annuel pour l’Art-Performance essentiellement créé par des artistes visuels. Momentum#5 prend place le 4, 5 et 6 juin 2010 à Bruxelles dans les espaces de ART2WORK / Bellevue – Creative Brewery. Artistes invités: Angie Seah (SG), Los Torreznos (ES), Irma Optimist (FI), Ronaldo Ruiz (PH), Dorothea Rust (CH), Markus Goessi (CH), Mikes Poppe (BE), Emilio López-Menchero (BE), Jürgen Fritz (DE), SHIMA (BR). Plus d’info sur le web.

SONS
Tucuxi (Mika Oki & Irwin Barbé) 12/3/20
Future Perfect (Julia Dyck & Amanda Harvey) 4/3/20
Diana Duta 4/3/20


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be