nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
11/06/2014 - 24/06/2014
Natasha Anderson

Natasha Anderson is a musician, composer and installation artist from Melbourne, Australia currently living in Berlin. She makes electro-acoustic, audiovisual and musique concrète works in a variety of forms – from live performance to commissioned scores to gallery installations. A primary interest is the creation of idiosyncratic sounds that generate tension through their precise formal placement and uncanny nature. Her works variously explore the abject, intense psychoacoustic experiences and the whiplash juxtaposition of extremes.

 

Recent and upcoming works include a large ensemble and electronics work for Ensemble Phoenix Basel, an audiovisual installation exhibited at NCCA, Darwin (with her collaborative duo STRAY), a solo commission for percussionist Vanessa Tomlinson and a quartet composed for Scott Tinkler (trumpet), Erkki Veltheim (violin), Anthony Pateras (electronics) and herself. Other commissions include those from the Bionic Ear Institute — to write a work for people with cochlear implants — and Judith Hamann (Golden Fur) for a solo cello and electronics piece.

 

As a member of the quintet Thymolphthalein, formed for the 2009 Südwestrundfunk New Jazz Meeting in Baden Baden, she has performed at festivals such as Musique Action, Music Unlimited 24, the Melbourne International Jazz Festival, Alternativa Festival, Next Music Festival, Festival Meteo and the Total Music Meeting.

 

As a soloist she has played at such venues and festivals as the Musique Action Festival, the Festival de Musiques Innovatrices, Musée d'Art Moderne et Contemporain, Gdansk Centre for Contemporary Art and Auckland Art Gallery. In Australia she has performed at most major festivals including The Melbourne International Arts Festival and Liquid Architecture.

 

SOUNDS
Fantôms Orchestra 10/12/17
Felicity Mangan Buzz pollination 02/11/17
Junk & the Beast @ Smog 20/10/17


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
11/06/2014 - 24/06/2014
Natasha Anderson

Musicienne, compositrice et artiste visuelle de Melbourne, en Australie, Natasha Anderson vit actuellement à Berlin. Elle réalise des œuvres électroacoustiques, audiovisuelles et de musique concrète dans de multiples formes, des performances live aux partitions commandées en passant par les installations en galeries d'art. Son intérêt premier porte sur la création de sons idiosyncrasiques générant une tension par leur placement formel précis et leur nature mystérieuse. Son œuvre explore de diverses façons les expériences abjectes, psychoacoustiques intenses et la juxtaposition violente des extrêmes.

 

Ses œuvres récentes et à venir comprennent un vaste projet d'électronique pour l'Ensemble Phoenix Basel, une installation audiovisuelle au NCCA, Darwin (avec le duo STRAY), une composition solo pour la percussionniste Vanessa Tomlinson et un quartet composé pour Scott Tinkler (trompette), Erkki Veltheim (violon), Anthony Pateras (électro) et elle-même. D'autres commissions comprennent également des œuvres pour le Bionic Ear Institute — une œuvre pour personnes ayant des implants cochléaires — et Judith Hamann (Golden Fur) pour un solo de violoncelle et une œuvre électro.

 

En tant que membre du quintette Thymolphthalein, formé à l'occasion du Südwestrundfunk New Jazz Meeting de Baden Baden en 2009, elle a joué dans plusieurs festivals, dont Musique Action, Music Unlimited  24, le Melbourne International Jazz Festival, l'Alternativa Festival, Next Music Festival, Festival Meteo et le Total Music Meeting.

 

En tant que soliste, elle a joué lors de différentes manifestations et dans de nombreuses salles, dont le Musique Action Festival, le Festival de Musiques Innovatrices, le Musée d'Art Moderne et Contemporain, le Centre d'art contemporain de Gdansk et l'Auckland Art Gallery. En Australie, elle a joué dans la plupart des grands festivals, dont le Melbourne International Arts Festival et Liquid Architecture.

 

 

SONS
Katharina Klement 30/8/19
Mariana Carvalho 30/8/19
Dejana Sekulic & Gilles Doneux 3/10/19


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be