nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
02/11/2015 - 06/11/2015
13/11/2015 - 17:00
01/11/2015 - 15/11/2015
Mikko Kanninen
Mikko Kanninen is an architect who lives and works in Hailuoto, Finland. Mikko runs an architectural office SAIKA design together with Tiina Sainila. Their main focus is in architectural design, but the aim is to do different kind of artistic projects every once in a while.

Mikko's field of interest goes beyond architecture: Mikko has done a lot of snow building planning in co-operation with Snowhow Oy, he has directed/made a couple of music videos, his cartoons have been published in newspapers and he has hosted sound workshops for the elderly.

Mikko has worked for Hai Art (local arts organization, Soccos-partner) as a workshop leader for both kids and seniors. SAIKA design's snow building project "Kiemura" started the ongoing co-operation with Hai Art.
http://saikadesign.fi/bigwhitefish.html
SOUNDS
Jonathan Frigeri 24/10/2018
Klaas Hübner Smog 24/10/2018
Alice Pamuk @MAAC 8/9/2018


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
02/11/2015 - 06/11/2015
13/11/2015 - 17:00
01/11/2015 - 15/11/2015
Mikko Kanninen
Mikko Kanninen est un architecte de Hailuoto, en Finlande. Il dirige le bureau d'architecture SAIKA design avec Tiina Sainila. Bien que l'architecture soit leur activité principale, ils participent régulièrement à divers projets artistiques.

Les centres d'intérêt de Mikko vont bien au-delà de l'architecture  : Mikko a participé à la planification de nombreuses constructions en neige aux côtés de Snowhow Oy, a réalisé des clips musicaux, publié ses dessins dans des journaux et a organisé des ateliers sonores pour les personnes âgées.

Mikko a travaillé pour Hai  Art (association artistique locale, partenaire Soccos) en tant que directeur d'atelier pour enfants et seniors. Le projet de construction en neige de SAIKA design, intitulé «  Kiemura  », a permis d'initier la coopération avec Hai Art.
http://saikadesign.fi/bigwhitefish.html
SONS
Katharina Klement 30/8/19
Mariana Carvalho 30/8/19
Dejana Sekulic & Gilles Doneux 3/10/19


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be