nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
26/02/2005 - 15:00
27/02/2005 - 16:30 & 17:45
17/09/2005 - 18:00
21/10/2005 - 20:30
21/10/2005 - 14:30
06/05/2006 - 20:00
17/04/2006 - 06/05/2006
07/05/2006 - 20:00
06/10/2006 - 20:00
12/12/2006 - 20:00
02/03/2007 - 04/03/2007
12/02/2007 - 05/03/2007
08/03/2007 - 17/03/2007
28/01/2008 - 23/02/2008
16/02/2009 - 28/02/2009
26/09/2009 - 17:00
06/10/2009 - 17/10/2009
24/11/2009 - 27/11/2009
04/01/2009 - 06/12/2009
16/05/2010 -
20/08/2010 - 05/09/2010
26/11/2010 - 19:30
19/03/2012 - 31/03/2012
Aernoudt Jacobs

Arnaud Jacobs (*1968 in Wilrijk; Belgium; lives and works in Brussels) studied architecture. After his studies it did not take long, however, before he chose sound. Today he has released sound works under several aliases: MarkMancha, missfit, tmrx. From 2004, under the name Aernoudt Jacobs, he has focused on installations and performances. His work has been exhibited internationally and he has released two albums on critically acclaimed labels as Staalplaat (NL) and Selektion (D).

Generally Jacobs sets out from a fascination for sound, in any form. This explains how he takes his raw material from reality: with a microphone and recorder as field recordings. His works are the result of a research of the different aspects of field recordings and how to assimilate this material to new forms, new contexts. For him the actual resulting field recordings are only a registration. The act, the memory, the context of the recording are even more interesting and complementary motives for his research. The output of his work hovers as some kind of an interaction between micro and macro, inside and outside, fieldwork and studio, reality and fictionalization. In his installation work he investigates mostly correlations between sound, matter, space/location, perception and psychoacoustics. Perception is an important aspect in his work.

Perceiving music, sound, harmonies is an activity that is always linked to memories. This association is an ongoing preoccupation that is visible in most of his work. With the aid of psychoacoustic theories, he explores how perception can be influenced and how to express sound physically, spatially and emotionally.

 

http://www.tmrx.org/
SOUNDS
Lucie Vitkova 8/9/2018 @ MAAC
Paulo Dantas 8/2018
Stefaan Quix 11/2017


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
26/02/2005 - 15:00
27/02/2005 - 16:30 & 17:45
17/09/2005 - 18:00
21/10/2005 - 20:30
21/10/2005 - 14:30
06/05/2006 - 20:00
17/04/2006 - 06/05/2006
07/05/2006 - 20:00
06/10/2006 - 20:00
12/12/2006 - 20:00
02/03/2007 - 04/03/2007
12/02/2007 - 05/03/2007
08/03/2007 - 17/03/2007
28/01/2008 - 23/02/2008
16/02/2009 - 28/02/2009
26/09/2009 - 17:00
06/10/2009 - 17/10/2009
24/11/2009 - 27/11/2009
04/01/2009 - 06/12/2009
16/05/2010 -
20/08/2010 - 05/09/2010
26/11/2010 - 19:30
19/03/2012 - 31/03/2012
Aernoudt Jacobs

Arnaud Jacobs (* 1968 Wilrijk, vit et travaille à Bruxelles) a fait des études d'architecture. Après ses études à l'institut Sint Lucas il choisit rapidement pour le son. A ce jour il a publié sous divers alias: MarkMancha, missfit, tmrx. Depuis 2004 il opère sous le nom Aernoudt Jacobs et se concentre sur des installations et performances. Ses oeuvres ont été exposées internationalement et il a publié deux disques pour les labels réputés, Staalplaat (NL) et Selektion (D).

En général Jacobs est fasciné par le son, sous toutes ses formes. Ceci explique la façon dont il extrait son matériau du quotidien: armé d'un microphone et d'un enregistreur il réalise des enregistrements sur le terrain. Ses oeuvres sont le résultat d'une recherche des différents aspects de ces enregistrements et de la façon dont ils peuvent être assimilés à de nouvelles formes et contextes. Pour lui il ne s'agit que d'une registration. L'acte, le souvenir, le contexte d'un enregistrement sont des motifs supplémentaires de cette recherche. Le son existe comme une sorte d'interaction entre micro et macro, extérieur et intérieur, terrain et studio, réalité et fiction. Dans ses installations il recherche surtout les corrélations entre son, matière, espace/site, perception et psychoacoustique.

La perception est un aspect important de son travail sonore. Percevoir musique, son, harmonie est une activité physique, émotionnelle et intellectuelle toujours en rapport avec la mémoire personnelle. Cette association peut être perçue comme une constante dans sa pratique. A l'aide de théories psychoacoustiques il recherche comment la perception peut être influencée et comment le son peut être exprimé physiquement, spatialement et émotionnellement.

 

http://www.tmrx.org/
SONS
Katharina Klement 30/8/19
Mariana Carvalho 30/8/19
Dejana Sekulic & Gilles Doneux 3/10/19


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be