nl fr en
Q-02 logo
workspace for experimental music and sound art
ABOUT Q-O2

Q-O2 is a structurally subsidized workspace for experimental contemporary music and sound art since 2006 and has its own space in the Brussels canal zone. The workspace developed out of the contemporary music ensemble Q-O2.

In practice, Q-O2 operates at three levels: it offers working residencies to artists; carries out projects in collaboration with national and international arts organizations; and holds performances and concerts in its own space.

In musical terms Q-O2 explores mainly three lines of approach: acoustic and electronic improvisation and composed music as well as installations and sound art. Through its conceptual preoccupations Q-O2 finds easily points of access to other disciplines.

SOUNDS
Felicity Mangan Buzz pollination 02/11/17
Junk & the Beast @ Smog 20/10/17
Benjamin Thigpen @ Smog 20/10/17


Q-O2 is supported by the Flemish Community, VGC and Creative Europe
Q-O2
Koolmijnenkaai 30-34
B-1080 Brussels
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be

nl fr en
Q-02 logo
laboratoire de musique expérimentale et d’art sonore
A PROPOS DE Q-O2

Q-O2 est un laboratoire de musique contemporaine expérimentale et d’art sonore depuis 2006. L’espace de l’association se situe dans la zone du canal à Bruxelles. Le laboratoire est une émanation de l’ensemble de musique contemporaine Q-O2.

Pratiquement, Q-O2 fonctionne à trois niveaux: l’offre de résidences de travail aux artistes, la réalisation de projets en collaboration avec des organisations artistiques belges et internationales, et l’organisation des moments de présentation et de concerts dans son propre espace.

En termes musicaux, Q-O2 explore principalement trois terrains: l’improvisation, la musique composée – acoustique et électronique – ainsi que les installations et l’art sonore. A travers ses préoccupations d’ordre esthétique, Q-O2 s’intéresse naturellement aux croisements avec d’autres disciplines artistiques.

SONS
Klaus Janek & Milena Kipfmüller 23/03/2017
Meryem Bayram 23/02/2017
Polyphrenic Creatures & Caroline Profanter 08/07/2017


Q-O2 reçoit le soutien de la Communauté Flamande, VGC et Creative Europe
Q-O2
Quai des charbonnages 30-34
B-1080 Bruxelles
T: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
F: +32 (0)2 245 48 24
info@q-o2.be